Development Review Committee

About

The Development Review Committee (DRC) was established to review all land development applications within the city limits of Starkville. The committee consist of city staff and local utility companies and meets every Thursday at 9 am on the second floor of City Hall located at 110 West Main Street. To submit an application for DRC, contact the Planning Department.

The City of Starkville believes in transparent government and Development Review Committee meetings are open to the public. However, Development Review Committee meetings are not public hearings and there is no agenda item for public comment. Only City Staff members and applicants at the appropriate time may speak.

If you desire to speak about any issue The Starkville Board of Aldermen welcomes your comments during citizen comments at regularly schedule meetings of the Board of Aldermen.

Information

Committee Members

Community Development/ Planning:
Daniel Havelin, City Planner
d.havelin@cityofstarkville.org
662-323-2525 ext 3136

Community Development/ Planning
Emily Corban, Assistant City Planner
e.corban@cityofstarkville.org 
662-323-2525 ext 3138

Community Development/ Development Services:
Joyner Williams, Building Official and ADA Coordinator
jo.williams@cityofstarkville.org 
662-323-8012 ext 3132

Community Development/ Engineering Division:
Edward Kemp, PE, City Engineer
e.kemp@cityofstarkville.org 
662-323-2525 ext 3111

Fire Department:
Stein McMullen, Fire Marshall
smcmullen@cityofstarkville.org 
662-323-1212 ext 12

Mark McCurdy, Fire Marshall
mmccurdy@cityofstarkville.org 
662-323-1212 ext 21

Police Department:
Corporal Andy Round
m.round@cityofstarkville.org

Public Services Department:
Andrew Nagel
anagel@starkvilleutilities.com 
662-323-3133

Sanitation & Environmental Services Department:
Calvin Ware
calvin.ware@cityofstarkville.org
662-323-2652

Starkville Electric Department:
Jason Horner, Systems Engineer
jasonh@starkvilleelectric.com
662-323-3133 ext 114

4-County Electric Power:
Greg Lewis
lewisg@4county.org
662-245-0748

MaxxSouth:
Tonya Thompson
tonya.thompson@maxxsouth.com
662-816-7831

Atmos Energy:
Rita Holley, Project Specialist
rita.holley@atmosenergy.com
601-624-5295

AT&T:
Charles Green
cg1227@att.com
662-329-1962